Senior Adult Opportunities

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

 


nt workshops!

 

The following is a list of workshop categories and titles. For more information or to schedule a training, contact the NCBAM Call Center at 877.506.2226. 

30-60 Minute Workshops    Aging and Spirituality                         

My Prayer Life for All My Life

The Spiritual Practice of Simplicity

Living Forward: New Horizons in Life

Pastor Appreciation

 

NCBAM’s CareAble Curriculum

FACES—Seeing the Aging in Your Community

The NCBAM Care Team Model of Ministry

The Christian Art of Caregiving

 

Caregiving

SOS for Caregivers

Caring for the Caregiver

The Five Love Languages for Caregivers

Dementia and the Faith Community 

Down, But Not Out! (addressing depression in aging adults)

 

Healthy Aging

Aging and Health (medication management)

Benefits of Volunteerism in Aging Adults  

Better Sleep BINGO!

Grandparents Raising Grandchildren 

Laughter Is the Best Medicine

The Five Love Languages for Aging Adults

Reducing Stress in the Golden Years

Shake, Rattle and Roll (recreational ministry)

Soul Stretch Exercise

 

Intergenerational Ministry                            

Two Peas in a Pod - Similarities between Aging Adults and Teenagers

Generation to Generation (generational mindsets)

 

NCBAM                          

NCBAM Brief Overview 

In Good Faith: Co-Laborers For Aging Adults (NCBAM’s community partnerships)

Together We Serve (meeting needs of the aging) 

We Got This! (Baptists meeting needs)

Up, Up, But Not Away!  (combating ministry fatigue)

 

Planning Ahead

Living with Less (downsizing)

Make Retirement Years Your “Bonus Years”

Skirting a Train Wreck (preparing to care for aging parents)

 

Priority #1 Prevention

Fire and/or Fall Prevention Classes

Building Better Balance  (screening process)

Not Living in Neverland: Removing Barriers in Your Home

Beware: Scams and Frauds

 

Six-to-Eight-Week Evidence-Based Classes

(Limited availability, but we can direct you to a training in your area.)

 

Living Healthy with a Chronic Condition 

Living Healthy with Diabetes 

Matter of Balance  (fall prevention)

Powerful Tools for Caregivers

Tai Chi for Arthritis

Tai Chi for Fall Prevention 

NCBAM’s regional directors are available to speak with you about classes or other NCBAM ministry outreaches.  

Central West Area

Debra Kuykendall, dkuykendall@bchfamily.org, 828.496.6106

Far West Area

Anita Davie, adavie@bchfamily.org, 828.450.1834

South Central Area

Robert Leonard, releonard@bchfamily.org, 704.699.7519

North Central Area

Samantha Allred, sallred@bchfamily.org, 336.307.1181

East Area

Yvetta Smith, ysmith@bchfamily.org, 919.452.6069

NCBAM wants to help meet needs in your church and community! 

Contact us today!

North Carolina Baptist Aging Ministry P.O. Box 338, Thomasville, NC  27361

A ministry of Baptist Children's Homes -- Michael C. Blackwell, President/CEO & NCBAM Founder 

877.506.2226

www.ncbam.org

ncbam@bchfamily.org

~~~~~~~~

To learn how AAIM can help strengthen your ministry to aging adults, contact a member of the AAIM Leadership Board. They'll love to hear from you!

AAIM Chair, Stan Heiser, stanheiser@pritchardmemorial.com

Co-Chair, Norman Melton, nmelton@buncombebaptist.org

Secretary, Barbara Blood, barbbl5@aol.com

West Region Leader, Glenn Davenport, gdavenport3@carolina.rr.com

NCBAM Western Regional Directors

Debra Kuykendall, dkuykendall@bchfamily.org, 828.496.6106

Anita Davie, adavie@bchfamily.org, 828.450.1834

Central Region Leader, Christa Warise, christa.warise@gmail.com

NCBAM Central Regional Directors

Robert Leonard, releonard@bchfamily.org, 704.699.7519

East Region Leaders, Phil and Phyllis Crane, phyllisccrane@yahoo.com

NCBAM East Regional Director

Yvetta Smith, ysmith@bchfamily.org, 919.452.6069

For more infomration about AAIM or the Fall Regional Gaterhings, contact the NCBAM Call Center at 877.506.2226.

Leaders of aging adult groups -- are you ready to join us for encouragement, information and fellowship?

 Register here today!